Getting Started
This article reviews how a project's status can be configured as on-hold, canceled, or active. We'll also review how to make a project private/public.
What you'll need
- 5 minutes
- A project to edit
- Administrator rights for the project in question (either as a specialist or an org admin)
Solution
- Click your username in the top navigation, then select "My Dashboard".
- Locate your project in the "Active Projects" section of "Manage Projects" from the menu on the left side. Refine the default search if it doesn't appear in the list.
- Select "Change Project Status" from the project's drop-down menu (click the ⋮ on the row of your project).
Select the status to which you want to change the project.
NOTE: Cancelling or placing the project on hold will send an email to those who have already volunteered for the project. You can optionally add a message to this email. Disabling the message will only remove your message from the automated email.
Making a project private does not trigger an email to be sent to volunteers
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.